Chakra™ Sensory Journey Guide

Aveda was founded on The Art and Science of Pure Flower and Plant Essences as well as the Indian philosophy of Ayurveda. Aveda Chakra aromas are an expression of this heritage. Ayurveda recognizes 7 main chakras which are spinning wheels of energy located along the spine from the tailbone to the crown of the head. These chakra centers are junctions between consciousness (mind) and matter (body). When you focus on the chakras, you can connect to the various mental, emotional and physical imbalances associated with each chakra and then, through a variety of practices, move toward finding balance, health and well-being on the physical, mental and spiritual levels. Chakra™ Balancing Body Mists were created with aromas to help you focus on these personal growth energy centers.
Chakra 7

is the center of connecting to something greater than oneself, and expressing wisdom and enlightenment. When the crown chakra is balanced, one feels strong, unclouded and joy for life.

Chakra 6

is the center of intuition, imagination and balance. When the intuition chakra is balanced, one feels strong intuition, a connection to oneself and mentally fit.

Chakra 5

is the center of creativity, self-expression and communication. When the throat chakra is balanced, one has inner trust, inner reliance and easily expresses their ideas and thoughts.

Chakra 4

is the center of sympathy, empathy and love. When the heart chakra is balanced, one feels love and connection to self and others.

Chakra 3

is the center of motivation where we set our intentions and desires. When the power chakra is balanced, one achieves goals, is self-confident and has strong motivation and direction.

Chakra 2

is the center of vitality and sensation where we move beyond our basic needs into relationships with others. When the pleasure chakra is balanced, one has stable energy, alertness, unblocked emotions and is connected to all five senses.

Chakra 1

is the center where we ground ourselves and take care of our basic needs. When the root chakra is balanced, one has good energy, a feeling of security and a healthy body awareness.